+27 011 038 4300

SASEFID



Financing Institution Type Entity Name Sector Focus Investment Instrument Size of Investment (Rm) Contact
Financing Institution Type Entity Name Sector Focus Investment Instrument Size of Investment (Rm) Contact
Venture Capital 4Di Capital All Equity Varies www.4dicapital.com/
Commercial Bank ABSA Energy Loan Rebate R50m-R200m +27 860 04 03 02
cebac@absa.co.za
www.absa.co.za
Private Equity Adlevo Capital All Equity Varies info@adlevocapital.com
www.adlevocapital.com
Venture Capital AngelHub Ventures All Grant Up to R5m info@angelhub.co.za
www.angelhub.co.za
Other Anglo American Energy Water Waste Grant R5m-R50m
Other Atlantic Asset Management All Loan R5m-R50m +27 21 418 7801
info@atlanticam.com
www.atlanticam.com/
Other Business Partners All Equity Loan Up to R5m; R5m-R50m 027 11 713 6600
enquiries@businesspartners.co.za
www.businesspartners.co.za
Government Department Department of Energy (DoE) Energy Grant Varies municipaleedsm@energy.gov.za
www.energy.gov.za/files/eee_frame.html
Government Department Department of Higher Education and Training All Grant Varies National Skills Authority
(012) 309 4469/4340 021 461 6030
infonsf@labour.gov.za
infonsf@labour.gov.za
www.dhet.gov.za
Government Department Department of Science and Technology (DST) Rebate Varies Ms Dimakatso Mokone +27 12 843 6560 / +27 12 843 6829
dimakatso.mokone@dst.gov.za
www.dst.gov.za/r-d
Government Department Department of Trade and Industry (dti) All Loan Varies Mr Sithembile Tantsi
+27 (12) 394 1258
tsithembile@thedti.gov.za
www.thedti.gov.za/financial_assistance/
Government Department South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI) All Rebate Varies Crystal Papier, Andre Potgieter
+27 (12) 394 1069 ,+27 (12) 394 1427
CPapier@thedti.gov.za, Andre@thedti.gov.za
www.thedti.gov.za/financial_assistance/
Government Department South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI) All Rebate Varies www.investmentincentives.co.za
Government Department Department of Trade and Industry (dti) All Grant Varies www.thedti.gov.za
DFI Deutsche Investitions und Entwicklungsgesellschaft (DEG) All Loan Equity R5m-R50m Michael Fische
+27 11 5072 500
Michael.Fischer@deginvest.de
www.deginvest.de
DFI Development Bank of South Africa (DBSA) All Loan Equity
Grant
Varies +27 11 313 5050
enquiries@sagreenfund.org.za
www.sagreenfund.org.za
Venture Capital Edge Growth All Loan Equity R5m-R50m Richard Rose
+27 10 001 3715
rrose@edgegrowth.com
www.edgegrowth.com
Government Department Department of Trade and Industry (dti) All Grant Varies www.thedti.gov.za
DFI Energy and Environment Partnership Energy Grant Up to R5m +27 71 7426081
eep.eco@kpmg.fi
www.eepafrica.org
Sovereign Fund Entreupreuneurial Development Bank of Netherlands (FMO) All Loan Guarantee Equity Varies Mr. Ewout van der Molen
+27 11 507 2500
joburg-office@fmo.nl
www.fmo.nl
Government Department Eskom Energy Rebate Varies Wayne Fortuin
wayne.fortuin@eskom.co.za
arend.louw@eskom.co.za
Kiran.Ranchhod@eskom.co.za
DFI European Investment Bank (EIB) All Loan Varies +27 12 4250460
pretoria@eib.org
www.eib.org/acp
Commercial Bank FNB Energy Loan Varies www.fnb.co.za
Sovereign Fund French Agency for Development All Loan Guarantee Grant Varies Martha Stein-Sochas, Johannesburg Manager
+27 11 540 7100
afdjohannesbourg@afd.fr
www.afd.fr
DFI GEF Special Climate Change Fund All Grant All Rawleston Moore; Saliha Dobardzic
+1 202 473 0508
rmoore@thegef.org; sdobardzic@thegef.org
www.thegef.org/gef/SCCF
DFI German Bank for Reconstruction and Development All Loan Varies Busso Alvensleben
+27 12 42 36 357
kfw.pretoria@kfw.de
www.kfw-entwicklungsbank.de
DFI Global Environmental Facility (GEF) All Grant Varies Khathutshelo Neluheni
+27 12 354 8166
khathutshelo.neluheni@undp.org
www.environment.gov.za
Commercial Bank GroFin All Loan Varies info@grofin.com
Venture Capital Hasso Plattner Ventures Africa All Equity Varies info@hp-ventures.com
www.hp-ventures.co.za
Other HLH Halls Agriculture Other Varies info@halls.co.za
www.hallsproperties.co.za
DFI Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) Energy Loan Varies www.idc.co.za
DFI Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) Energy Loan Varies www.idc.co.za
Private Equity Inspired Evolution Energy Equity R5m-R50m; R50m-R200m Christopher Clarke
+27 21 702 1290
chris@inspiredevolution.co.za
www.inspiredevolution.co.za
Sovereign Fund German Federal Ministry for the Environment All Grant Varies programmbuero@programmbuero-klima.de
www.international-climate-initiative.com
DFI International Finance Corporation (IFC) All Loan Equity Varies Saleem Karimjee, Country Manager
+27 11 731 3000
ifcjohannesburg@ifc.org
Commercial Bank Investec All Loan Equity Over R200m Robert Gecelter or Fazel Moosa
+27 11 286 7221
Robert Gecelter@investec.co.za / fazel.moosa@investec.co.za
www.investec.co.za
Sovereign Fund Ireland Development Cooperation All Grant Varies idaireland@ida.ie
www.idaireland.com
Sovereign Fund Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC) All Loan Equity Varies www.jbic.go.jp/en/finance
Sovereign Fund Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) All Loan Grant Varies +27 12 346 4493
Kanto.Yuko@jica.go.jp
www.jica.go.jp/english/
Commercial Bank Merchant West Energy Loan R5m-R50m Peter Paterson
27 21 552 7007 / + 27 83 255 1364
PeterP@merchantwest.co.za
www.merchantwest.co.za
Government Department National Research Foundation (NRF) All Grant Varies Dr Eugene Lottering
+27 12 481 4000
eugene@nrf.ac.za, james.meiring@nrf.ac.za
www.nrf.ac.za/
Government Department National Research Foundation (NRF) All Grant Varies Marinky Tshephe
+27 (0) 12 481 4060
maria@nrf.ac.za
www.thrip.nrf.ac.za
Commercial Bank Nedbank Energy Loan Varies www.nedbankgroup.co.za
Commercial Bank Old Mutual All Equity Varies Jurie Swart (Head); Makole Maponya or Sean Friend (Portfolio Managers)
+27(0)11 217 1737 / 082 490 4809
mmaponya@omigsa.com
www.oldmutual.co.za
DFI Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)-USA All Loan Guarantee R5m-R50m; R50m-R200m; More than R200m 202 336 8400
info@opic.gov
www.opic.gov
Venture Capital Persistent Energy Capital (PEC) Energy Loan Equity Varies info@persistentnrg.com
www.persistentenergypartners.com
Other PET Plastic Recycling Company (PETCO) Waste Subsidy R5m-R50m Category A - Oscar Baruffa
Category B - Belinda Booker
+27 11 615 8875
oscar.baruffa@petco.co.za, belinda.booker@petco.co.za
www.petco.co.za
Other Polyolefin Recycling Company (Polyco) Waste Loan Varies Lisl Liedemann, Administration
+27 21 531 0647
lisl@polyco.co.za
www.polyco.co.za
Sovereign Fund PROPARCO All Equity Loan Varies Martha Stein-Sochas, Johannesburg Manager
+27 11 540 7100
afdjohannesbourg@afd.fr
www.afd.fr
Sovereign Fund United Kingdom: Prosperity Fund programme All Grant Varies Vanessa Westcott
+27 12 421 7509
vannessa.westcott@fco.gov.uk
www.gov.uk
DFI Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership (REEEP) Energy Grant Up to R5m Nicole Algio
+27 10 201 4763
nicole.algio@reeep.org
www.reeep.org
Commercial Bank Sasfin Energy Grant Candice Pretorius
Tel:  +27 11 809 7861
Candice.Pretorius@sunlyn.co.za
www.sasfin.com
Government Department Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA) All Grant Varies (012) 441 1375
tbreytenbach@seda.org.za
www.seda.org.za
Government Department Small Enterprise Finance Agency (sefa) All Loan Guarantee Up to R5m +27 12 748 9600
helpline@sefa.org.za
www.sefa.org.za/
Government Department Small Enterprise Finance Agency (sefa) All Loan Guarantee R50m-R200m +27 12 748 9600
helpline@sefa.org.za
www.sefa.org.za
Government Department South Africa National Energy Development Institution (SANEDI) Energy Rebate Varies Barry Bredenkamp, Senior Manager
barryb@sanedi.org.za
www.sanedi.org.za/12l-ee-tax-incentive/
Government Department South African Revenue Services (SARS) Energy Rebate Varies www.greenbusinessguide.co.za
DFI South South North Energy Grant Subsidy Rebate Varies www.southsouthnorth.org
Commercial Bank Standard Bank Energy Loan Varies www.standardbank.co.za
Government Department Technology Innovation Agency (TIA) All Grants Loans Equity Varies info@tia.org.za
www.tia.org.za
DFI The African Development Bank (AfDB) All Loan Varies Mr. Ebrima Faal, RRC Director
+27 12 003 6900
sarc@afdb.org
www.afdb.org
DFI The African Development Bank / Sustainable Energy Fund for Africa Energy Equity Grant R50m-R200m, Over R200m Technical Contact (Secretariat)
j.cunha@afdb.org
www.afdb.org
Sovereign Fund Embassy of Finland: Local Co-operation Fund All Grant R50m-R200m, Over R200m Technical Contact (Secretariat)
j.cunha@afdb.org
sarc@afdb.org
www.afdb.org
Sovereign Fund Embassy of Finland: Local Co-operation Fund All Grant Varies LCF coordinator (Ms.) Tsakane Bok
+27 12 343 0275 ext 219
tsakane.bok@formin.fi
www.finland.org.za
Private Equity Treacle Private Equity Equity Loan Varies www.treacle.co.za/
Venture Capital Triumph Venture Capital All Equity Varies 27 11 463 2054
www.privco.com
Private Equity TriVest Energy Equity Varies info@trivest.co.za
www.trivest.co.za/AboutUs/Introduction.aspx
DFI United Nation Development Programme (UNDP) All Grant Up to R5m Anele Moyo or Motsei Choabi
012 354 8166 / 8155
anele.moyo@undp.org
www.sgp.undp.org
Government Department Western Cape Department of Economic Development and Tourism (DEDAT) Energy Agriculture Grant Varies Sharief Davids Peter-Jon Thebus
+27 21 483 9112, +27 21 483 9026
Sharief.Davids@westerncape.gov.za, Peter-Jon.Thebus@westerncape.gov.za
www.westerncape.gov.za
DFI World Bank All Loan Varies www.treasury.worldbank.org
Commercial Bank SCF Capital Solutions All Loan Up to R5m Vonani Mabunda
Phone: 011 510 0080, Mobile: 072 062 6790
vonani@scfcap.com
www.scfcap.com
DFI World Bank All Loan Varies www.treasury.worldbank.org
DFI World Bank All Loan Varies www.treasury.worldbank.org